• Pelican's Watch 105 Image 1
  • Pelican's Watch 105 Image 2
  • Pelican's Watch 105 Image 3
  • Pelican's Watch 105 Image 4
  • Pelican's Watch 105 Image 5
  • Pelican's Watch 105 Image 6
  • Pelican's Watch 105 Image 7
  • Pelican's Watch 105 Image 8
  • Pelican's Watch 105 Image 9
  • Pelican's Watch 105 Image 10

Pelican's Watch 105

9570 Shore Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC

View more units
Check
Availablity!
  • 3 Bedrooms / 2.5 Baths
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR Condo
  • Oceanfront

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Central Air
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Elevator
  • Monthly Rentals
  • Grill Area
  • TV
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Screened Porch
  • Corner Unit


Property Details

Pelican's Watch is situated on Myrtle Beach’s acclaimed Shore Drive and provides accommodations for your family vacation or romantic weekend at the beach. This first-floor oceanfront unit sleeps 8 comfortably with 1 queen-sized bed, 1 double bed, two twin beds, and a queen sleeper sofa. (Sorry, no pets please.) Amenities at Pelican's Watch include an oceanfront pool and sun deck surrounded by attractive landscaping. Choose your comfortable three-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom unit based on its oceanfront, oceanside, or Shore Drive location. Pelican's Watch is close to the area's famed "Restaurant Row", golf courses, excellent shopping, and numerous entertainment and amusements. Guests can also take advantage of watersports, enjoyable night life, and fishing at the nearby Apache Pier. Enjoy the beauty of South Carolina's Grand Strand from our facility. Limit two parking spaces per unit

Availability

  Available:

August 2017
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31  
September 2017
S M T W T F S
  1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31  
November 2017
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30  
December 2017
S M T W T F S
  1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31  
January 2018
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31  
February 2018
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28  
March 2018
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30  
May 2018
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31  
June 2018
S M T W T F S
  1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31  
 
 

Weekly Rates

These are estimated weekly rates. Please call 800-334-5015 for daily or weekly rate quote.

$1293

August 12, 2017 - September 3, 2017

$1013

September 4, 2017 - October 14, 2017

$733

October 15, 2017 - November 4, 2017

$593

November 5, 2017 - March 15, 2018

$828

March 16, 2018 - May 10, 2018

$1283

May 11, 2018 - June 8, 2018

$1619

June 9, 2018 - June 29, 2018

$1829

June 30, 2018 - July 7, 2018

$1689

July 8, 2018 - August 10, 2018

$1353

August 11, 2018 - September 2, 2018

$1024

September 3, 2018 - October 12, 2018

$674

October 13, 2018 - November 8, 2018

$569

November 9, 2018 - December 31, 2018

Reviews

  • this is a great location for a beach vacation

    September 6, 2012 / The Shea Family / From FlipKey, Inc.

    I loved the condo, the location is great. it is close to everything you would wont or need during your stay. The sounds of the ocean is right there, the ... More »

    Less «

    I loved the condo, the location is great. it is close to everything you would wont or need during your stay. The sounds of the ocean is right there, the pool and the beach is great ocean annies is just a short walk the people thier are friendly, the one thing i was disapointed about was the house keepers they didnt clean condo before we arrived i spent my first day of vacation cleaning the condo. i did call and let them know.you would think they would have more pride in there work. but to the owners of the condo we did have a great time, and thanks again for letting us stay in your place it was great and we did have a great vacation.

     
  • enjoyable room perfect views

    May 31, 2012 / tom tinkham / From FlipKey, Inc.

    I have rented this condo many times and find it very comfortable and the views are perfect. To be right over the pool and then walk down a few stairs ... More »

    Less «

    I have rented this condo many times and find it very comfortable and the views are perfect. To be right over the pool and then walk down a few stairs to be on the beach is perfect. The room is clean and has many updates. I will again rent this condo when I visit the beach

     
  • Relaxation at it's best!

    August 11, 2010 / Jessica / From FlipKey, Inc.

    We really enjoyed the location of Pelican's Watch 105 as it is oceanfront, overlooks the the pool, and is a corner unit. We didn't have any problems with anything other ... More »

    Less «

    We really enjoyed the location of Pelican's Watch 105 as it is oceanfront, overlooks the the pool, and is a corner unit. We didn't have any problems with anything other than the balcony could be updated and better tables and chairs and ceiling fan would be nice. Refrigerator is in need of repair or replacement. Other than that we had a great time and really enjoyed the fact that Shore Drive is not as crowded as South Myrtle. We have been staying on Shore Drive since 1999. We recommend that area to everyone who wants to relax and cares nothing for the hustle and bustle of people!

     
  • average stay near the water.

    July 8, 2010 / a visitor / From FlipKey, Inc.

    general maintenance needs to be done and updated. Refrigerator and dish washer need replacement. Bathroom vent needs replaced.

    Less «

    general maintenance needs to be done and updated. Refrigerator and dish washer need replacement. Bathroom vent needs replaced.

     
  • Great Place

    June 4, 2009 / amber1 / From FlipKey, Inc.

    It was great. Will be the first place we call when we come to Myrtle Beach!!

    Less «

    It was great. Will be the first place we call when we come to Myrtle Beach!!

     
  • Great location

    May 13, 2009 / Teresa M / From FlipKey, Inc.

    Great place to stay. Love the location and the view. Perfect for relaxation, but close to shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Ocean Annies, (the best beach bar), only a short ... More »

    Less «

    Great place to stay. Love the location and the view. Perfect for relaxation, but close to shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Ocean Annies, (the best beach bar), only a short walk away.

     
  • PW 105

    April 13, 2009 / ssurocom / From FlipKey, Inc.

    enjoyed our stay, even though we could not use the phone for the first three days, and always had trouble with it. The view was magnificient, right on the ocean, ... More »

    Less «

    enjoyed our stay, even though we could not use the phone for the first three days, and always had trouble with it. The view was magnificient, right on the ocean, which is what we wanted. We had to leave 10 days early due to health problems. The staff at Ocean Resorts were very helpful and polite, except for Debbie, who was impolite to my wife. This was not mentionned at the time as I did not want further problems. the parking was good, and the unit central,All the accessories in the unit worked well, except for the phone as mentionned above. Thank you for a nice, but unavoidably shortened stay.

    Manager's Response

    Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Pelican's Watch Unit 105. We are sorry that your stay was shortened due to health issues and hope that everyone in your party is healthy and feeling better again. Regarding the telephone issue, we do apologize for the inconvenience that it caused you. We thank you for reporting it immediately, but unfortunately, the repair took an extended period of time due to the need for a replacement part that had to be ordered. We appreciate the immediate reporting of any issue so we can do our best to fix any problems that arise during a guest's stay, so, thank you. Ocean Resorts most apologizes for any rude behavior you encountered in our office by our staff members. This is unacceptable and we only wish to convey warm southern hospitality to all of our fine guests. Again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to your return trip. Sincerely, B. J. Santon

     
  • Family Reunion

    September 6, 2008 / Jim Kerzwick / From FlipKey, Inc.

    This was a family reunion for me, my son (with his fiance and her two young sons), two daughters, seven adult grandchildren (and two of their friends) and three great-grandchildren ... More »

    Less «

    This was a family reunion for me, my son (with his fiance and her two young sons), two daughters, seven adult grandchildren (and two of their friends) and three great-grandchildren ages 6 weeks to 5 years. We came from California, Texas, Florida, North Carolina and New Jersey. I rented three units, 102 and 105 at Pelican's watch and 306 at Pelican's Landing. I chose the option to have linens and towels furnished so we didn't have to bring them and rented beach chairs and umbrellas from a local company that delivered them to the unit. The facilities were excellent, clean, comfortable and well furnished. The activity centered around my unit, 105, while the other two units were mostly used for sleeping, showering and relaxing. It was great having three bedrooms and bathrooms in each unit. The location was great, right on the beach, and the pool was very convenient, enroute to the beach. The supermarket (Kroger's) was a five minute drive and got a lot of business as you can probably imagine with 17 hungry (and thirsty) mouths to feed. We found enough utensils to cook and serve some large meals and used the provided outdoor grill one evening for hamburgers and bratwurst. The dishwasher was great for sterilizing the baby bottles, etc. as well as washing the dishes. All in all we had a wonderful time, celebrated some birthdays, played some video games (Wii) and spent lots of time on the beach and in the pool. The week flew by but we certainly enjoyed it. Everyone said they would love to do it again. Me too.

     

Sign up for special deals!

  • Enter your name and email address to receive periodic specials. You probably receive a lot of email so we promise not to overload your inbox.