Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Belleville, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SOC 932
Medina, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Check in was fast and friendly. We had a wasp building a new nest above our door, the repair team was out right away to remove it. Also we ran the dishwasher, toaster and microwave oven at the same time and blew the curcuit. The response time was very speedy. Thanks
Property
Over all we had an awesome vacation! It was very accommodating for 8 adults having a Birthday Celebration. We ate in most meals and we had everything we needed to make our meals. Thanks
View Property: GC 61
Hamilton, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly
Property
Elevator needed and cleaning could improve otherwise great
View Property: SW Q-303
Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
n/a
Property
Overall, this was a great experience for us. We are a family of 5 and had plenty of room. Amenities were great, unit was clean and ready on time. Had everything we needed (although dishwasher is really loud :) ). Screened in patio was awesome to sit in during the evening hours - zero bugs! Walk to the beach was truly < 10 mins - just depends on your walking speed. Pool was clean and in good repair. Great location to shopping, restaurants and activities. Bedrooms do get very warm if doors are closed. Ideally, adding ceiling fans would solve the issue, but having floor fans in every room is a quick and easy solution as well. We thank the owners for making this a wonderful experience all around and look forward to coming back in the future!
View Property: Pel 132
Mount Airy, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Extremely Helpful and Very Friendly!
Property
We LOVED our stay at Shipwatch Pointe! Thanks Grand Strand Rentals and your team for assisting us in making our vacation one we will always remember!
View Property: SW J-232
Olive Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pel 132
High Point, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MV 1005
Berea, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: HP D-05
Raeford, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pel 208
Parma, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
The maintenance men showed up to fix the stove unannounced. I had no knowledge they were coming, it was inconvenient.
Property
View Property: PW 102
Carlisle, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SW B-114
Statesboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SOC 932
Sugar Hill, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
Instructions on how to get to each property from the rental office would be helpful.
Property
Overall, it was a nice, comfortable and affordable property. Our family enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Pel 402
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
As I mentioned above great beach access, the kitchen is very outdated with the countertops in the lighting is very very poor in the kitchen
View Property: Win 5-H
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pel 208
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property Manager
GSVR responds promptly to emails/requests however they were unable to fix my problem of no central air during my stay, Thur to Sun temperature ranged from 77 up without fans, maintenance attempted to fix the problem but unsuccessful. Basically my family & I were hot and miserable. Upon checking out via phone,I informed the person on the phone regarding our stay and he stated that the maintenance staff had reported the problem as fixed & he apologized but at the end of the day I was not satisfied with the lack of communication and lack of air, I paid for a unit that was supposed to have central air.
Property
The location is great and the people in the community are super nice and friendly (Initially my family were skeptical due to being a minority, however thanks to the wonderful tenants/others in community my family was at ease and felt very comfortable). There were 2 issues which concerned me: 1 being the back patio door lock was broken however maintenance fixed it promptly the 2nd was a major issue which was the cooling system/central air unit broken,it remained 77 and above (maintenance attempted to fix but no success, so Thur to sun my family & I had to endure the heat with no fans/we were hot and miserable). Once the central air unit has been fixed this place will rank at the top of my list of places to stay in Myrtle Beach.
View Property: Pel 132
Norton, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pel 208
Abbeville, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
Great customer service.
Property
Very nice place.
View Property: Pel 327
North West Arm, CA
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very satisfied
Property
Great value for money. Exactly as advertised.
View Property: SW I-326
Hickory, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: HP D-11
Mishawaka, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
I was a late arrival and an internet rental so I never worked face to face with any of your team.
Property
The only small issue I had was the location of check in was no where the actual resort property and nothing indicated this prior.
View Property: Win 5-H
Bracebridge, CA
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SW L-204
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
Linda & Jim are always wonderful to work with. They are very flexible with scheduling that meet our needs. They are also helpful with recommending things to do outside the tourist areas.
Property
PW102 is a wonderful oceanfront property. We feel in love with the property because we can see and hear the ocean waves and the kids playing in the pool from the patio.
View Property: PW 102